Introduction

Go down

Introduction

Post by Rhodes on 3rd February 2014, 11:26 am

Hello All,

I had my first adventure at TFAA this past weekend (Feb 1st '14). For my first time, it was an amazing experience. Unfortunately, I had to dip out early due to prior arrangements but for the time I was there it felt like the real deal again.

A little bit about me:

Everyone calls me "Rhodes", really weird to hear someone call me by my first name in the field. It may actually stop me dead in my tracks, ha!

I'm originally from Delaware, little town called Middletown. When I graduated in 2011, I moved down to Tuscaloosa to attend the University of Alabama. There studied for 2 years, Criminal Justice / Army ROTC, then had some personal problems come up and altered my course. I then moved down here to Silverhill with my father, we bought a home together so I'm here for at least 15 more years. I currently attend University of Phoenix Online still pursuing a Criminal Justice degree with a concentration in Cyber Security.

Airsoft is more than a hobby for me. When I was in high school it was a sport for me and my team. We would go play airsoft every weekend, place called "Ghettoblaster" which was an old tank proving ground. Over 75+ acres of land, with hills and valleys intact. There were a few mines still left in the field, however they were disarmed. Awesome memories made. Before Airsoft, I played paintball for a few years until the hobby became too expensive. Being on a pro-team and back right is not a great combination for a jobless teen. So I moved myself to airsoft and have not regretted it since!

However, when I started college at UA they wouldn't allow firearms in the dorms, whether they were replica or not. So I had to sell all of my equipment prior to leaving.